Friday, November 23, 2007

Update: Consortium Overview

The Metaverse1 consortium, 47 partners, is build from participants of large and small & medium industry as well as academia / institutes from 8 participating countries
  • ØThe large industry representatives are: Philips Research, Philips I-lab, Philips Design, Forthnet S.A., Alcatel-Lucent Bell N.V., Innovalia, Telefonica I&D, ESI, FAST, Siemens IT, arvato systems GmbH and Alcatel-Lucent France.
  • ØThe small & medium enterprises are representative by: DevLab, UsableWeb, Nazooka, CBT, Nextel, Carsa, Avantalia, I&IMS, VicomTECH, E-PYME, SiteOS, Radon Labs, Metaverse Labs, Geosim Systems Ltd., IRS[N], EMI and Centre Henri Tudor.
  • ØThe academia & institutes are represented by: Technical University Eindhoven, Utrecht University, University of Twente, Stg. EPN, VU Economics & BA, VU CAMeRA, Ellinogermaniki Agogi, IBBT-SMIT, UPF-MTG, University of Rostock, C-LAB / University of Paderborn, Fraunhofer IGD RostockC-Lab, TCM Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, CEA List, CNRS – LIFL, Loria/Inria Lorraine, GIE INTRA and ENSOSP.
  • ØThe participating counties are: The Netherlands (10 partners), Greece (3 partner), Belgium (3 partners), Spain (11 partners), Germany (9 partners), Israel (2 partners), France (8 partners) and Luxembourg (1 partner).

No comments: